The National Service Training Program (NSTP) is a program aimed at enhancing civic consciousness and defense preparedness in the youth by developing the ethics of service and patriotism while undergoing training in any of its three (3) program components. Its various components are specially designed to enhance the youth's active contribution to the general welfare. For UP students, the following rules about NSTP are observed:

Each student is required to take 3 unit courses for 2 semesters (6 units total).

The following are the components of the program:

Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC)

Civic Welfare Training Services (CWTS)